Cancelling a design

  

Cancelling your design means it is no longer protected

The cancellation of a design registration is shown in the design register by the cancellation date. From this date onwards, your design can usually be used freely by anyone.


A design is cancelled following expiry of the maximum period of protection of 25 years or earlier if you do not renew the term of protection. On request, you – or in the event of a dispute a court – can cancel the design registration at any time.

  
EN: War diese Seite hilfreich?

Was this page helpful?*